PDA

View Full Version : Trippier's goal today

mikeS
01-01-2014, 08:03 PM
One of the best goals by a full back I think I've ever seen.
Brilliant Trip.
Well done.

royboyclaret
01-01-2014, 08:16 PM
Totally agree Mike and SD is missing a trick with Tripps.

He is the creative and goalscoring midfielder that we've been crying out for for long enough.

Find a new right-back Sean and let Tripps loose on other opposition defenders from higher up the pitch. He would be a revelation.

LoveCurryPies
01-01-2014, 08:39 PM
I'm no football expert so don't mind if you think I'm talking b...

But, I've been thinking for some time that Tripps really is far more than a defender and quite confident at having a shot at goal giving the opportunity. I frequently wonder what position he would chose to play himself.

To me, he is one of the core reasons for Burnley successes these last couple of years. Will be a very sad day when he moves on.

Anyone got a link to the goal?

Rileybobs
01-01-2014, 09:10 PM
Great goal. I had commented a couple of minutes earlier, when he burst forward and played in Ings, that he is often wasted at full back. Oddly enough, defending is possibly one of the weakest facets of his game. That said, I'm not too sure whether a more advanced role would suit him more or less.

wherewasi
01-01-2014, 11:14 PM
He seems to me much more of a threat going forward than a deterrent at the back. But I always thought that about Glenn Johnson and he never got moved forward so you've got to assume the managers know what they're doing and see the full picture in training. Cracking goal though!

ColdPieWarmBeer
01-01-2014, 11:29 PM
Brilliant goal. Not many in our team would have been able to finish it from that angle.