PDA

View Full Version : If I was a Referee I would ...

icu81b4
14-04-2014, 07:33 PM
Clamp down on deliberate dives/feigned injuries ... What about you?

SteakPuddChipsNGravy
14-04-2014, 07:42 PM
Give Burnley a couple of penalties every time I refereed them :D

icu81b4
14-04-2014, 08:05 PM
Ask the players to show some integrity during the game (otherwise it's cheating in my book)

Peter_Nobles_Wig
14-04-2014, 08:22 PM
Treat them like Rugby players.

Answer back and you're "OFF"!

Some games would be abandoned for lack of players but, eventually, they'd get the message ;D

yanquiclaret
15-04-2014, 01:33 PM
Give a yellow card to every player who requested (by word or gesture) that I give a yellow to another player. I would also start giving free kicks for fouls at corners. A lot less wrestling if it results in a penalty.

edison
15-04-2014, 02:08 PM
I wouldn't book players for blocking free kicks if the opposition player taking said free kick deliberately kicked the ball straight at the player standing over the ball (if that makes sense).

I'd simply tell them to take it again. If the free kick taker complained about the lack of yellow card, I'd book them for unsportsmanlike conduct.

wherewasi
15-04-2014, 03:38 PM
Send off any player who swore.
Give the first thing I saw at every corner.
Book players for not getting 10 yards away from the free-kick immediately.
Allow quick free-kicks every time.
Book players who I thought had deliberately feigned an injury to stop the play.
Book players who claim throw-ins, free-kicks, goal-kicks, corners wher I believe they could not genuinely believe their own claim.
Send off managers who come out of the technical area.
Make it clear to the goalie I will be treating him as an adult and expecting him to take a reasonable amount of physical pressure.
Book any player who asks me to book or discipline another player.
Send off any player who touches me.
Book any player who runs up to me and complains.