PDA

View Full Version : FAO CT: Adverts again!!!



Claretforever
13-03-2015, 07:44 PM
At least I think it's an advert? This is the picture I see when viewing on iPad today. I basically can't read the board at all due to this black pop up on the main screen. On the screen where I'm typing it appears, then when I keep tapping in the box to type into it eventually disappears. It stays put on the main forum however.

I'll probably check back in in a few days to see if it's gone. I can't be bothered with this forum anymore. The adverts have killed it, and at a time when social media allows much quicker interaction. Is it not time for a new forum with new servers, new 2015 format and structure? I'd even contribute money, and I'm sure others would too if it helped. I won't pay FootyMad though because the forums are 10 years past sell by date.

http://i1119.photobucket.com/
albums/k622/chowthefat/11a2580bfbd0d320fb6ecc8274ebef3c.jpg

LifeOfRiley
13-03-2015, 07:51 PM
Experiencing the same on ipad, you can find the delete X if you expand the black box, but it is extremely annoying and affects each new page.

DobsonThomasSteven
13-03-2015, 07:58 PM
Same here, shizzle!

Claretforever
13-03-2015, 07:59 PM
Yes. I didn't know that but if you pinch to zoom and then scroll to the rightly there is a white X appears. That takes a few seconds to sort out. Why the hell is the black box there though? It's not even advertising anything.

Every bloody page it appears, ride on time. :/

spadesclaret
13-03-2015, 08:12 PM
I've never had problems on my iPad until today. Now I'm getting that big black square. It obliterates the whole page.

melbritt
13-03-2015, 08:32 PM
It`s the same on my android phone but I can`t even find the x to close it! Just spent 10 mins pressing at random on the black box. A bit like trying to follow a treasure map in the dark.

HollandsPies
13-03-2015, 08:33 PM
Hi spades, same here.
My S5 and Mrs. HP's iphone can't access CM >:(

guerrero
13-03-2015, 08:36 PM
I was having the same problem earlier when using the Chrome app on my iPad. Managed to solve the problem by selecting 'Request Desktop Site'. Hope that helps. :)

buxtonclaret
13-03-2015, 08:37 PM
Use Opera Browser.

DobsonThomasSteven
13-03-2015, 08:59 PM
What if someone doesn't want to use opera browser?

conyoviejo
13-03-2015, 09:01 PM
What's the black box all about ?

Bin_Ont_Turf
13-03-2015, 09:01 PM
I can't believe that Spades has an ipad.

I'm being left behind here.

cloughyclaret
13-03-2015, 09:06 PM
Im starting to add the clues up here...

1. Confident mature lady who isnt afraid to speak her mind - check

2. Retired English teacher - check

3. Has an IPad and knows how to use it - check.

Spades is June from Gogglebox. You heard it here first. ;D

yesTHATironingboard
13-03-2015, 09:07 PM
i use opera on my iphone and i get the huge black box as well.

it's usually okay for ads, if a bit slow but this big bugger seems to have gotten through. i've got ******* as well.

spadesclaret
13-03-2015, 09:07 PM
BOT, I've got an iPod too but I haven't got an iPhone. That's asking too much ;)

cloughy, what on earth is Gogglebox and who is June? Oh, I know, I'll Google it. I know how to do that, too.

Bin_Ont_Turf
13-03-2015, 09:14 PM
Even I've got an Ipod Spades.

It is one of the early ones though, and is the size of a bathroom tile. :D

cloughyclaret
13-03-2015, 09:16 PM
Spades,

Its a reality programme watching people watching TV.

Sounds terrible, but its actually really funny :)

ClaretTony2014
13-03-2015, 09:47 PM
I've reported it.

No point in keeping the thread going with repeat responses so will close it, but I've got exactly the same problem.

I'll let you know of any response I may get.