+ Visit Leeds United FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Am I being irrational here?

Am I being irrational here?

Just seen some 'training' pictures entitled 'graft' from the official LUFC page.

First off I must agree with 99% of the comments that point out these lads have never seen a days graft in their lives they wanna try working 50+ hours a week.

But what REALLY bugs me and I'm probably being stupid but its seeing them train in tracksuit bottoms. It REALLY REALLY irritates me! Now, I'm no pro and never have been but I did and still do play and I can honestly say I'd find it impossible to train properly wearing tracksuit bottoms, it just isn't the same.

How can you prepare for a proper match day if you're not wearing the correct attire? It might seem minor and small but you play in shorts so you should train in shorts (Don't mind the boys wearing those compression tights though to keep an extra bit of warmth).

Wasn't a surprise the ones out there in shorts either likes of Forshaw, Vieira, Jansson, Dallas, Lassoga, Berardi.

Am I going over the top? Not saying we will win promotion but you should train how you play in my opinion that includes getting rid of those bloody snoods, keep warm by putting some hard yards in, if you need a snood you aint working hard enough. Not like it was bloody snowing out there.

Yes you are being irrational mate, the training clobber they wear is light similar to running gear. Funny I was thinking the exact opposite to you when I watched some of the training clips, in the freezing cold, this is February not the middle of summer.
    Having suffered with hamstring problems, those players are asking for trouble not keeping their muscles warm. Training is nothing like a match environment, usually a lot of stop start and hanging about as coaches go over moves, hence players injured need time adjusting to a proper match tempo.