+ Visit Dundee United FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question re Arabzone

Question re Arabzone

Hi folks, new poster here.
    I’m just about to move to Australia and I’m considering taking out an Arabzone subscription so I can follow us this season.
    My question is: is the service worth it and reliable? I don’t want to sign up, settle down to watch games or the highlights and find out that it goes down or the quality is crap. I have no experience of Arabzone so just doing my research before ‘splashing’ out.

Why not pay monthly to try it out yourself? It doesn't cost that much to do that and if you aren't getting what you want out if it you can always cancel.

I know there’s a few folk on here who are overseas and use it so thought I’d get some user feedback first.
    I have a memory of seeing some stuff on here previously concerning the feed having cut out. Can’t remember when that was so just wanted to find out if there are recurring issues like that.

All I'd say is, quite often, folk come on here to moan. If everything is fine you won't see a thing.

The live match video stream was excellent here (Thailand, ~8 Mbps) for the league cup games. Picture quality was impressive, much better than last season.

Minimal buffering during first game and the stream stopped once for a few seconds. No problems at all during the other game.

There's been a steady improvement over the last couple of seasons.

Added features this season include cameras behind both goals and half-time 'highlights' (a relative term so far).

Quote Originally Posted by TerryTheTerror View Post
    All I'd say is, quite often, folk come on here to moan. If everything is fine you won't see a thing.

Indeed!

If you are on the book of face, there is an Australian Dundee United group on there, am sure some of them will have Arabzone and will be able to let you know.