+ Visit Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: September 11th 2001 Recollections

September 11th 2001 Recollections

Presumably this thread has been done before; however, what's your recollections of September 11th 2001 in relation to discovering the attacks in NYC, Washington D.C and Shanksville...

I'm a bit obsessive in reading and watching stuff about it so this might be ignored but it is approaching the 17th year anniversary so it's relevant...

I was an apprentice in a car pull for my block release. Still lived with my folks in Ellon. Had just been dropped off in Modley and was crossing the bridge into Meiklemill and bumped into a dude i went to school with. He was a proper stoner type and said something along thie lines of "whoah man, f@cking hell man, you seen New York man, its like a f@cking movie man". Didnt know whay to expect. Walked into my hoos and my ma was watching it. Then i was like my stoner chum "f@cking hell man".

Then i thought "woah woah woah 4 planes were highjacked on the same day, aye f@cking right. Shenanigans" and i still think that to this day.

SHENANIGANS i tells ya

Also that was half my life ago. F@cking hell
    Last edited by Pacman1903; 09-09-2018 at 07:33 PM.

I saw it on a TV in a shop window on Union Street.

Bogbrush, were you reading about the tube station finally getting re-opened after being buried after the towers collapsed? When you mentioned it was coming up to 17 years I knew I had read that somewhere today.

I was just finishing my worst job ever (as part of the maintenance squad at arthur simmers piggery) I remember pulling out on to the main road to head home and Chris Moyles was on his afternoon show on Radio 1 and that was the first I heard about it.

Quote Originally Posted by mondo_notion View Post