+ Visit Notts. County FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results

Thread: Looking for Supporters in Newark / Collingham area [for Lift to MK Dons]

Looking for Supporters in Newark / Collingham area [for Lift to MK Dons]

Hello all

I'm making my annual pilgrimage to Meadow Lane (from the US). My timing is poor this year, with only one home fixture during my stay.

I am willing to do an away match, since I’ve never done one before. Milton Keynes (Oct 23, Tues) is the only away match available to me. But I need travel help.

As you know, all public transportation from Nottingham stops before midnight. By the time a coach returns from Milton Keynes to Meadow Lane, it will be after 1am. I need your assistance to get back to Collingham.

Can you help?
    COYP
    Last edited by SwalePie; 20-09-2018 at 12:35 PM. Reason: Made it more likely to work hopefully ;)

Quote Originally Posted by Thin_Man View Post
    Hello all

I'm making my annual pilgrimage to Meadow Lane (from the US). My timing is poor this year, with only one home fixture during my stay.

I am willing to do an away match, since I’ve never done one before. Milton Keynes (Oct 23, Tues) is the only away match available to me. But I need travel help.

As you know, all public transportation from Nottingham stops before midnight. By the time a coach returns from Milton Keynes to Meadow Lane, it will be after 1am. I need your assistance to get back to Collingham.

Can you help?
    COYP
    "If I were you, I'd listen to the commentary on radio Nottingham"

Quote Originally Posted by BanjoPie View Post
    "If I were you, I'd listen to the commentary on radio Nottingham"
    Well, from the lack of responses, that looks like what I'll have to do.

That just shows how much of a shambles the club is in mate.i am sure someone will be along soon to tell me about true fans Theo.