+ Visit Burnley FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Policeman

Policeman

Sits in his car and watches terrorist stab another policeman dead...hmmmm ..I bet he's proud of himself..

https://uk.news.yahoo.com/top-met-po...102548073.html

I used to be a firefighter Alf, and my ex-colleagues were told to sit in their fire engines and wait while kids were dying at the Manchester Arena. I'm bloody glad I'm not one now, I wouldn't have wanted to live with that.

[QUOTE=sinkov;39035057]I used to be a firefighter Alf, and my ex-colleagues were told to sit in their fire engines and wait while kids were dying at the Manchester Arena. I'm bloody glad I'm not one now, I wouldn't have wanted to live with that.[/Q

You may know my Dad Alto He was in the Brigade for 30 years.

Quote Originally Posted by alfinyalcabo View Post
    Sits in his car and watches terrorist stab another policeman dead...hmmmm ..I bet he's proud of himself..

https://uk.news.yahoo.com/top-met-po...102548073.html
    I thought the same Alf until I read beyond it. Hardly phucking Braveheart though is he?

Quote Originally Posted by The Bedlington Terrier View Post
    I thought the same Alf until I read beyond it. Hardly phucking Braveheart though is he?
    And what good would it have done??
    Someone gas to stay in charge""

happening more and more these days - especially during the so-called terror strikes - regular emergency services stopped from immediateily entering the scene.....until - the area is managed - very odd

Very difficult decisions to make on the spur of the moment and I am sure the protocol is not to risk even more loss of life.

Sucks though.

[QUOTE=bfcjon;39035075]
    Quote Originally Posted by sinkov View Post