+ Visit Burnley FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How to deal with awkward journalists

How to deal with awkward journalists

1. The Saudi Way. Lure them to your Consulate in a NATO country, then strangle them, dismember the body and dissolve the remains in an acid bath.
    2. The American Way. Put up a doctored video showing them assaulting a female intern, then revoke their press pass to the White House. Emphasise that anything they say is fake news and that they are the enemy of the people.
    3. The British Way. Make them watch all the shopping channels and every episode of Bargain Hunt and then compel them to write exclusively on these subjects and nothing else until they become totally doolally.

I reckon I would opt for the American way if I was a journalist Outwood!

To maintain a democratic society it is essential we allow journalists to have freedom of speech. Hitler hung journalists and closed down printing presses, Trump is fast going the same way.

Saudi Arabia is medieval, undemocratic monarchy led autocracy, freedom of the press is a total misnomer.

At least here in Britain you can read left or right wing opinions in our newsfeeds and newspapers. If only we could get the Labour Party elected, our world would be a much prettier place!

".......Saudi Arabia is medieval, undemocratic monarchy led autocracy, freedom of the press is a total misnomer........."

BT --I thought that you were referring to Trump's America when I read some bits of this!

Quote Originally Posted by The Bedlington Terrier View Post
    To maintain a democratic society it is essential we allow journalists to have freedom of speech. Hitler hung journalists and closed down printing presses, Trump is fast going the same way.

Saudi Arabia is medieval, undemocratic monarchy led autocracy, freedom of the press is a total misnomer.