+ Visit Rotherham United FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: a serious question for tacticians

a serious question for tacticians

I can't say I am an expert on football. I have an average understanding and put in my two pennorth every now and again but some of the finer points elude me.

There are a couple of geezers who sit near me who were semi-pro and done coaching badges etc and they know their onions. I wanted to ask them a couple of things after todays game but we got separated. So I thought I would ask you lot who are a knowledgeable bunch.

Why was there such a dramatic difference between the the two halfs of today's match?

What did Leeds do in the second half that they did not do in the first?

Or, what did Rotherham not do in the second half that they did in the first half?

We were so dominant first half and yet second half we got battered.

I don't understand.

Neither do I. Is it a confidence thing? We have to take the game to the opposition. In the last few m inutes today we could have got a point when we pressed them.Ipswich the other day hung on for their lives when we pressed them. We do need to take our chances though.

We got tired quicker than they did.

We had no quality on subs bench.

We brought on a league 1 forward (at best) to replace a right winger, however that sub who is right footed gave the ball away at the left back position and we conceded what turned out to be the winning goal.

Quote Originally Posted by the_idiotb_stardson View Post
    I can't say I am an expert on football. I have an average understanding and put in my two pennorth every now and again but some of the finer points elude me.

There are a couple of geezers who sit near me who were semi-pro and done coaching badges etc and they know their onions. I wanted to ask them a couple of things after todays game but we got separated. So I thought I would ask you lot who are a knowledgeable bunch.