+ Visit Blackburn Rovers FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results

Thread: Player of the season

Player of the season

Is it too early to name my mate Tosin?

He does have a touch of PL class - it has to be said.
    If he can stay fit, he will be up there.

Tosin is so assured and such a good influence on Lenihan. I was hoping we would be able to try and buy him? City look like they could do with him back at the moment.
    It's the best centre half partnership we have ever had under Mowbray, because they are 2 good centre halves by trade.
    Mulgrew wasn't a CH, or Rodwell. Williams will never be commanding enough, and Downing was rarely paired with Lenihan. Going back to this playing players in their actual position. It's no coincidence we are now in good form.
    Taking Bennett out of this side has been the biggest factor I feel. Nyambe is a proper RB. And is playing well.
    No dodgy pens getting given away every week, no bad luck.

Dack was my mom on Sat. He was nothing short of brilliant. He ran the game in midfield, was the spear head of every attack, and is our match winner (apart from Sat when Arma stepped up). He is my only real concern going forward, his contract has run down to 18 months remaining, and in this form, clubs will be looking at him. Maybe WBA will come back in for him? I hope not.

It seems TM and Dack have a plan about his future.

Quote Originally Posted by seventwo View Post
    It seems TM and Dack have a plan about his future.
    Well, I still don't see him up in the Prem. Unless we make it. But I wonder what kind of price tag he has, and if anyone in the Champ can afford him.
    I see Leeds are considering a bid for Dwighte Gayle? Which makes no sense? I'd buy Dack,he is far more effective.
    But hopefully he stays. Things are positive at the moment, so I think it will take alot to prize him away.