PDA

View Full Version : Freeny and Varney

DanRrr
15-03-2014, 01:18 AM
can you think of anyone worse than either of these to have put on the shirt in the last 3 decades? I can't.

Genuine question

accyrover
15-03-2014, 01:37 AM
Both failed to impress as of yet. The decision to bring Dunn off for Feeney against Burnley was CRIMINAL.

Pooch
15-03-2014, 02:16 AM
I'm no expert...but it's clear to me why nobody else wants these two sacks of sh%t

USELESS

Despair
15-03-2014, 07:24 AM
For quite some time now i.e. since the 'removal' of John Williams, there have been a succession of managers that have been buying/loaning players on what appears to me to be a quite haphazard and random basis.
This at an alarming quota rate.
I would welcome some stato out there to inform us just how many players (in this time period) have been signed onto BRFC's books, outright or loan?
Is it any wonder that under that criteria we have failed for some 3 years now to develop a regular 'core squad' and in doing so made the task of determining such almost impossible.

The issue for me though, yet again is;
for us to opinion on: Stick with GB, or replace is fine, but I am surely not the only one who has very little faith in the 'powers that be' at BRFC in making an 'expert/knowledgeable' choice upon any replacement !!!
As I have opinioned, for me its a case of;
I would gladly give GB yet another season to show if he really can progress, this in the position of being reasonably happy with C

DanRrr
15-03-2014, 10:47 AM
I drunkenly asked about Varney on the Leed forum last night. So far no one has jumped to his defence.

blackburnturfite
15-03-2014, 11:03 AM
Freeny in my opinion could have been Red Carded against mighty Burnley,and he hadn't touched the ball.

Howie5o
15-03-2014, 11:16 AM
...Henri Goulon ...WTF !!! XD

DanRrr
15-03-2014, 11:25 AM
...Henri Goulon ...WTF !!! XD

HArd to say if he's as bas as the 2 I refer to Howie, but a good shout!

champs95
15-03-2014, 12:23 PM