PDA

View Full Version : Heathrow B@starding Airport

Pacman1903
30-12-2016, 03:43 PM
Got home today but didnt have my usual flights Luanda-Amsterdam-Aberdeen. Instead i went Luanda-Johannesburg-Heathrow-Aberdeen.

Anyway i landed in Terminal 2 via South African airways, then straight on the bus to Terminal 5. When entering i checked in at the BA desk and the dude was a gent and even got me on the 7.55 instead of the 13.55 as there was space. Good start.

Then i went to the security. Queued for 5 mins in the domestic connection line, and i had to show my boarding card only , then i joined another queue which took 15 minutes so i could show only my passport, then another 10 min queue to get my photo taken. Im no security expert but could all this sh@t nae be done in a f@cking oner or would that be too f@cking simple

Then i join a queue for 15 mins to stick my bag through the xray machine but i again have to show my passport and boarding pass to some guy before doing it. Obviously just incase someone has stolen my ticket off me in the 10 meters i have walked since it was last showed it.So im through the personal machine and my bag is in the machine for at least 3 minutes. By this point i am boiling and have 5 mins to get to the gate so i shouted "oi fits going on" to which i got back "these things take time" so i said " its been checked in two airports prior to this, you know what keep the f@cking thing as it only has a phone charger,a dirty pair of scuds and a hoody in it and i have a plane to catch" so it came through straight away. Probably the mention of the scuds put the fear in them. Made the flight just.

But the guts of an hour to connect a flight is a f@cking joke. The place is security gone wrong. Absolute overkill and everyone that works there are grumpy pr@cks. I will be avoiding that place like the plague in future