PDA

View Full Version : O/T Mobile Phones question

Romared
31-07-2017, 03:16 PM
Recently changed my phone , the previous one had a standard sim card , the new one a micro sim card , i have some photos of my grandkids on the old sim that i want to transfer to my new one ! I don't have a computer , I'm led to believe that is the only way to download my photos , does anybody know of any other ways i could do this ?
Thanks in Advance

animallittle3
31-07-2017, 03:32 PM
Might be talking bollox here cos I'm too old for this game .

But .

Can tha sign up on thi old device to a Pay as you go , cost thi a fiver .

That gets thi old device working ageen .

Then I'd think that they would be a cable or summat tha can get to transfer thi photos on to thi new phone .

Same as a seh , im no expert .

Jules88
31-07-2017, 03:50 PM
Are you sure they are on the SIM? Not in the phone? Usually photos are in the phones memory, not the sim.

If your old phone still works then send the photos to your new number. Via text or Bluetooth. If I lived closer I'd do it for you.

I reckon if you went into an independent phone shop in Tarn they'd do it for you..
Play thick...
." I'm a pensioner and a poor one with no knowledge of this new fangled Telling Bone thing! "

Romared
31-07-2017, 05:11 PM
Thanks lads , al geeit a gu wi both them options you have given me , all this technology Duz mi earrd in , we dintev this shyte 10/15 yrs agu :?

Romared
31-07-2017, 05:13 PM
;D
Are you sure they are on the SIM? Not in the phone? Usually photos are in the phones memory, not the sim.

If your old phone still works then send the photos to your new number. Via text or Bluetooth. If I lived closer I'd do it for you.

I reckon if you went into an independent phone shop in Tarn they'd do it for you..
Play thick...
." I'm a pensioner and a poor one with no knowledge of this new fangled Telling Bone thing! "
;D ad bi tellin trooth theer

bloodredpontyend
31-07-2017, 05:36 PM

Play thick...