PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Supporters in Newark / Collingham area [for Lift to MK Dons]

Thin_Man
16-09-2018, 04:03 PM
Hello all

I'm making my annual pilgrimage to Meadow Lane (from the US). My timing is poor this year, with only one home fixture during my stay.

I am willing to do an away match, since I’ve never done one before. Milton Keynes (Oct 23, Tues) is the only away match available to me. But I need travel help.

As you know, all public transportation from Nottingham stops before midnight. By the time a coach returns from Milton Keynes to Meadow Lane, it will be after 1am. I need your assistance to get back to Collingham.

Can you help?
COYP

BanjoPie
17-09-2018, 10:55 AM
Hello all

I'm making my annual pilgrimage to Meadow Lane (from the US). My timing is poor this year, with only one home fixture during my stay.

I am willing to do an away match, since I’ve never done one before. Milton Keynes (Oct 23, Tues) is the only away match available to me. But I need travel help.

As you know, all public transportation from Nottingham stops before midnight. By the time a coach returns from Milton Keynes to Meadow Lane, it will be after 1am. I need your assistance to get back to Collingham.

Can you help?
COYP

"If I were you, I'd listen to the commentary on radio Nottingham"

Thin_Man
19-09-2018, 02:20 PM
"If I were you, I'd listen to the commentary on radio Nottingham"

Well, from the lack of responses, that looks like what I'll have to do.

nay123
20-09-2018, 11:49 AM

That just shows how much of a shambles the club is in mate.i am sure someone will be along soon to tell me about true fans Theo.

ncfcog
20-09-2018, 12:14 PM

Are you on Twitter? Might have more luck on there. Feel free to follow me @ncfcog and I'll spread the word see if that helps at all?

Old_pie
20-09-2018, 12:14 PM
That just shows how much of a shambles the club is in mate.i am sure someone will be along soon to tell me about true fans Theo.