+ Visit Barnsley FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Beginning of the end of society?

Beginning of the end of society?

I've been working from home for 2 months now and apart from my daily conference call the only people I've spoken to is the wife, her daughter and the postman plus the odd pleasantry with the neighbours.
    No prospect of going back for a few months yet.
    Most of the population must be getting up, throwing a T-shirt and a pair of jeans on and either sitting at a computer or slobbing around., watch a bit of Netflix, bed, and repeat.
    With most kids already confining themselves to their bedrooms, pubs & restaurants closed and no sport to attend or play things aren't looking too rosy.
    Not even the prospect of a holiday to look forward to.
    My granddaughter is 5 months old and we've only been able to watch her grow up through the window and on an occasional video clip.
    In a few months time we'll all be 2 stone heavier, unshaven slobs.
    We need social interaction with both ***es and all ages, and at the moment there's only one thing to talk about, and nobody to talk to.

We are going to beat this thing eventually , right now it's bloody worrying on a number of levels .

We could be like this for some time , 12 or 18 months but we have to get on with but it , let's not lose hope .

6 years the people and the military went through WW2 .

Air raids most nights .

Rationing

Worried about loved ones fighting .

Threat of invasion

What the future held .

They stood strong and took the hardship on the chin and eventually overcame the Germans and Japanese in Asia .

We can do this .

I'm sure some of us can but listening to some of the phone ins, there are so many self centred losers out there, wallowing in self pity.
    Half the country are straining at the leash, desperate to get out, the other half don't sound like they ever want to go out again.