+ Visit Newcastle United FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Here we go...

Here we go...

Let's hope corruption and or collusion is found.

I’ve said many times I’m against this particular takeover but the Premier League have so blatantly fvcked us here.

I hope Mike Ashley takes them to the cleaners and that all their misdeeds and malfeasance sees the light of day. Corrupt pr1cks.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-8730353/Mike-Ashley-legal-action-against-Premier-League.html
    Last edited by BenArfa10; 14-09-2020 at 10:52 AM.

I’m no lawyer but was wondering how this will go.
    As far as I understand the PL did not reject PIF and it was PIF who pulled out. I have seen no criticism of the PL from PIF which I imagine is due to them wanting tv rights rather than harboring hopes of buying us.
    Ashley’s only hope is to question why NUFC has been treated differently to other clubs in the Owners test. This can be most effectively done in comparing to Manchester City and it would seem Ashley has a good case.

The few remaining remnants of sporting integrity in the top league are at stake.

The Lionel Messi of sports lawyers is the quote on the man that Ashley has employed.

This to me doesn't seem like its Ashley alone going after the PL. Have a look at one of the clients of Shaheed Fatima QC.

https://twitter.com/sportingminute/s...911403521?s=19

Quote Originally Posted by Zippity View Post
    Zip, i have just had a look at the credentials of these lawyers

fo0k me, Mike isn't messing about, i wonder how many days away we are before approval.

Im going for................ done by Friday lol

if it does go to court, i bet Mike uses a "no win / no fee" group
    Last edited by TANYA_; 14-09-2020 at 01:11 PM.

Apparently all members of the proposed board have passed the tests but Qatar, I mean epl want a member of Saudi royals on board. Maybe even big man himself.