+ Visit Derby County FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: profit and sustainability

profit and sustainability

Looking forward to the future and I'm no expert in financing

But... surely Derby County will have a higher profit figure than all of League one and nearly all of The Championship
    therefore our total season spend if we get new investment should see us out spend other clubs on the fact that we have higher gate receipts and a stronger sponsorship pull, so our total yearly income for profit and sustainability should be a lot higher than other teams

With the right management it should see us push to a pretty quick return to the Championship if we get relegated

Can someone correct me or confirm I am reading this right ??

So if we can start with a clean slate its not all doom and gloom

not necessarily so.
    I'll tell you what happened to us.

1. our core support 16000 stayed the same, but the semi committed/ floaters vanished.
    2. Less income from the league we was in. TV/sponsors/league cuts
    3. Gate pricing fozen/dropped
    4. Couldn't hold on to better players- money/the stigma of that league.
    Took us 3 seasons to get out
    5. the quality of football/referees is dire. Don't expect anything resembling pretty.

Clubs bigger than you, have been in there as well. It isn't guaranteed anyone bounces straight back.

Quote Originally Posted by Trickytreesreds View Post
    not necessarily so.

1. our core support 16000 stayed the same, but the semi committed/ floaters vanished.
    5. the quality of football/referees is dire. Don't expect anything resembling pretty.

Clubs bigger than you, have been in there as well. It isn't guaranteed anyone bounces straight back.
    We should be Ok with 4 as I can't think of players that I would want to hold onto.

Quote Originally Posted by Trickytreesreds View Post
    not necessarily so.