+ Visit Carlisle United FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Scilly Isles...

Scilly Isles...

I know that it's not exactly a local day trip to you Cumbrians but has anybody been? Is it worth the two and a half boat trip,what's there to see at the other end?

I've been promising myself a visit for a good 4/5 years now but what with Covid and the distance I've put it on the back boiler but now the plane are in place to go at the end of next month and I've booked a room in a b+b right next to the harbour in Penzance,I love Cornwall and the pubs that sell draught Rattlers will see a lot of me over those weeks

Never been mate but don’t think there will be any Wetherspoons there… 😎

However….

It has been five years since red squirrels were first introduced to the island of Tresco in the Isles of Scilly - and now the creatures are thriving

Ps… are Andy & Jess going with you 🤷*♂️
    Last edited by Blackdogblue; 09-08-2022 at 04:06 PM.

I didn't even know that there was red squirrels over there tbh bd,not much chance of seeing one though as I will be doing the usual touristy things,I won't be stopping overnight or owt,just spending two weeks off the grid which is what I love most 😎

Quote Originally Posted by Blackdogblue View Post

Ps… are Andy & Jess going with you 🤷*♂️
    I'm gonna be 100% honest here bd,the only ones that was on there that was me was Jimmy Squirrel (named in honour of the great man himself) and I also was using Albert Iremonger to get the edge on you ,tbf all you had to do was Google him and you would have seen that he was one of Notts greatest ever shotstoppers,the other newbies are nothing to do with me and I've retired Jimmy and Albert now that the bet is on here

Chalky, I’m not retiring Psaw2 until you have a new working account or resurrect an old one. It can take up to a week to have a new account approved by DSG so you can use Psaw2 in the interim. Get on with it though.