+ Visit Derby County FC Mad for Latest News, Transfer Gossip, Fixtures and Match Results
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The Rams Rivals

Question The Rams Rivals

I am an academic researcher at Loughborough University, working alongside those at UMass (a world-leading sports management university), and I’m gathering data about League 1 rivalries, we don’t just focus on the ‘big teams’! If you haven’t already, I would urge and love everyone to take part in our international study and put your views about The Rams' rivals on the world stage.

Link to study: https://umassamherst.co1.qualtrics.c...=10&grpID=1423

Duplicate spam

Quote Originally Posted by Geoff Parkstone View Post
    Duplicate spam
    Hi Geoff,

I understand that you may think this is spam. However, I am conducting research on behalf of Loughborough University (#1 rated university in the world for sport related courses) and we are only trying to help the fans of Derby and get their views on our survey.

If you would like to find out more about the study please contact Dr. Peter Dickenson (https://www.lboro.ac.uk/schools/spor...ter-dickenson/) or have look on the Know Rivalry website (https://knowrivalry.com/). I hope you'd take the time to read into this and consider doing it and sharing it.

Cheers

As we've been in L1 for a whole 5 weeks for the first time since the mid 80s do we really have any "rivals" in L1?

Some we've never played before, others we haven't played in years. Burton is the nearest side followed by Port Vale. I don't consider either to be a rival.

We came down with Posh and Barnsley last season. They're not rivals either.

With whom do we have more of a connection? Clubs we've played against regularly over the past 5 or 6 decades. Wednesday, Ipswich and Bolton. Rivals? Not really.

Quote Originally Posted by cmckeever03 View Post
    Hi Geoff,